How To Send Disappearing Photos Or Videos On Instagram

How To Send Disappearing Photos Or Videos On Instagram




Disappearing messages as photos or videos are messages that you send to either a group of people or to an individual person. When the recipient has opened your message, it will no longer be able to watch and ultimately “disappear”.

How to send a disappearing photo or video

  1. Tap the camera icon in the top left corner once inside the app and, swipe left to right until you access the camera screen to send a disappearing video or photo.
  2. Tap the circle at the bottom of your screen to take a photo or tap and hold to start recording a video.
  3. Tap the right-pointing arrow  in the bottom right corner and then select the individuals or groups you’d like to send your message to.
  4. Tap Send

Note: You can only send disappearing photos or videos to people who are either following you OR have approved receiving messages from you.

Subscribe to our newsletter for more valuable information!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *