How To Permanently Delete Your Twitter Account

How To Permanently Delete Your Twitter Account




Tired of Twitter’s constant stress to keep yourself updated? Or maybe you have been harassed on there and want to delete your account?

No worries.

Deactivating and deleting your Twitter account is fairly simple and in this article, we’ll be teaching you How To Permanently Delete Your Twitter Account.

Before we begin, we just want to tell you that it is not possible to deactivate your account on a mobile device. To do this, you have to visit Twitter.com and deactivate your account from the web.

How to delete your account

 1: Go to https://www.twitter.com and Log In to your account with username and password.

 2: Click on your profile picture in the top-right corner.

3: Click “Settings”.

 4: Go to the bottom of the page and click “Deactivate my account”.

5: Read the account deactivation information. Click “Okay, fine, deactivate account”.

6: Enter your Twitter password and click “Deactivate” account to confirm.

7: All done! Your Twitter account is now successfully deactivated and waiting to get permanently deleted.

Note before you delete your account:

You CAN reactivate your account at any time during these 30 days by simply logging in to your account again.

After you have deactivated your account, your account should be removed from spectators to see within a few minutes, however, some content may be viewable by the public on twitter.com for a few days after deactivation.

You cannot retrieve your Twitter account after 30 days, so make sure you are completely certain that you want to delete your account before you proceed with this!

If you wish to delete your account but download your Twitter archive, you can do this, so you can save all your memories from twitter-even without a Twitter account.

Simply begin by going to Twitter.com, log in and click “Settings”. Find the option “Request your archive”. All you have to do now is to wait!

Twitter will email you and inform you that they have received your request. Once your archive is complete for download, you will get another confirmation email that you can do this.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *