How To Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account

How to permanently delete your Facebook account




If you want to get rid of your personal Facebook account for good – you can do this. However, it can be a little tricky to find where  you delete your account, so  herefore, in this article, I will be teaching you how to permanently delete your Facebook account.
To delete your Facebook account, you have to request to have your account permanently deleted by Facebook support. Do remember that once the account is deleted, you can not reactivate it or retrieve what was on it.
A tip is to download a copy of everything you have on your Facebook account if you feel that you have important stuff on there that you want to keep.
When you delete your account, people won’t be able to find it on Facebook. The deleting process can take up to 90 days for everything to disappear, such as posts, likes, comments and photos.
When Facebook support is deleting all that information it won’t be accessible for the public to see.




How to do it:

1. Go to the “Delete Account” page.  Finding this page can be a little tricky since it isn´t just to go to your account and find it. The “Delete account” button cannot be accessed through Facebook as you normally use it. Instead,  you have to search for it on a search engine or find it by searching for it here: Facebook.com/help. Although, to make it as easy as possible for you, we have already prepared the link to delete your account right HERE!.

Click the “Delete my Account” button to begin the deleting process.

How To Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account

2. Once you have pressed the delete button, you will have to enter your password and complete the “CAPTCHA”.which is a code so that Facebook can confirm that you aren´t a bot. After completing these steps, you should have a small window popping up asking you to enter your password. Once you are done with that, press “Okay” to begin your account removal.

3. Once you have completed all steps above, the account deletion process begins. have in mind that immediately when you press “delete account” your account is deactivated. This means that most of the things that have to do with your account such as post you´ve made are gone and users are no longer able to search for you. Your account isn’t permanently deleted for 14 days though and during this time you have the possibility of restoring it. If you log in to your account within 14 days you can find a restore button to restore your account back to normal.

If you however are completely sure that this is the right decision, you will not be needing to do anything else once you´ve policed “delete account” and after 14 days your account will be gone.

NOTE: Things such messages that are saved on other people´s data may still remain. For example: Someone you´ve sent a message to may still have it after you´deleted your account.

We sincerely hope that you now have learnt how to permanently delete your Facebook account. If you think that this article was at any help, please feel free to tell us so in the comments below!




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *